Information Warfare

Mobilisation, Action, Solutions and Peaceful Resistance.

Health Benefits Of Peanuts

Peanuts are enjoyed around the world as a snack.

Usually they are roasted and salted.

The best way to enjoy them is raw.

Health Benefits of Peanuts:

  • Peanuts are a good source of manganese, tryptophan, copper, folate, vitamin B3, vitamin E and protein.
  • Vitamin E in peanuts is great for heart health. It acts as an antioxidant protecting you.
  • Can protect from aging related disorders like Alzheimers.
  • Consumption is shown to reduce risk of stroke.
  • Add raw peanuts to a mix of nuts and fruit for a healthy snack.

Click Here To See The Health Benefits Of More Foods

3 comments on “Health Benefits Of Peanuts

  1. seakist
    November 11, 2012

    You’re killing me (in a good way!) Another food that health “experts” say is a “no-no.” I love my peanuts. Almond butter is over-rated. Give me peanut butter any day. I like the plain, unsalted, organic type. I only found raw peanuts once, they melt in your mouth. They used to make this raw candy bar called “Snackers” — it was the healthy version of Snickers and contained raw peanuts. I was so addicted I ended up eating the entire supply of a local health food store. The manager was like, “Wow, those flew off the shelf.” I said, “Yeah, I bought them all!”

    • informationwarfareblogDOTcom
      November 11, 2012

      Yea peanuts are great! Don’t eat too many in one sitting though as they can give you a stomach ache if you eat too many.

      I have organic peanut butter at the moment it is good.

      • seakist
        November 12, 2012

        Nuts are the easiest food not to indulge in. They really fill you up. I like my peanut butter on bananas. Sometimes I’ll just mix it with a natural jelly and spoon it up, when I want a quick snack.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 11, 2012 by in Healthy Living, Information and tagged , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,173 other followers

